Music of the Night

Twenty-five short mysteries by members of the Crime Writer’s Association lie in wait in the new anthology Music of the Night edited by Martin Edwards. As the title suggests each story has a musical theme, spanning different genres and settings. It is a great privilege to appear in such a starry line-up of authors.

The stories comprise:

Abi Silver – Be Prepared

Alison Joseph – A Sharp Thorn

Andrew Taylor – Wrong Notes

Antony M. Brown – The Melody of Murder

Art Taylor – Love Me or Leave Me

Brian Price – The Scent of an Ending

Cath Staincliffe – Mix Tape

C. Aird – The Last Green Bottle

Chris Simms – Taxi

Christine Poulson – Some Other Dracula

David Stuart Davies – Violin – CE

Dea Parkin – The Sound and the Fury

Jason Monaghan – A Vulture Sang in Berkeley Square

Kate Ellis – Not a Note

L.C. Tyler – His Greatest Hit

Leo McNeir – Requiem

Martin Edwards – The Crazy Cries of Love

Maxim Jakubowski – Waiting for Cornelia

Neil Daws – The Watch Room

Paul Charles – The Ghosts of Peace

Paul Gitsham – No More ‘I Love You’s’

Peter Lovesey – And the Band Played On

Ragnar Jónasson – 4×3

Shawn Reilly Simmons – A Death in Four Parts

Vaseem Khan – Bombay Blues

It is published on 22 February and now available for pre-order in hardback, paperback or Kindle, either from Amazon or direct from the publisher. Follow the links below.

Flame Tree Publishing

Amazon UK

Success! You're on the list.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: